badsafe.blogg.se

What is android studio written in
What is android studio written in











But Users only really notice when an app uses so much RAM that the machine starts to page-out. As to the RAM usage issue that's a bit true. Developers do get so hung-up on things that busy Users hardly notice don't you think?. I've been using non-native UI-wrapped apps for ages - the date picker in Outlook on iOS is way better than the native date-picker and I'd been using it for years without getting hot under the collar about it.

what is android studio written in

Oh dear, that means Electron desktop apps doesn't it? Well, Ive had enough of loads of Developers saying that "the menus won't look native" or "it uses too much RAM" and so on. I've placed my colours to the Quasar Framework mast. What 'generators' exist that do a lot of the platform-specific rubbish, allow the necessary customisation of such platform integration and provide a decent UI? How could just 1 developer go-on to deploy a decent app to Windows, iPhone, iPad & Mac OS? I remembered earlier days when I've used Microsoft's ASP.NET to scaffold - generate - loads of Code for a web-app that I needed for several charities that I worked with. It's just me.I am clever, but there is no army of coders here. There are so many web frameworks!īut, I made a simple decision. But that consistency evaporates when platform issues are addressed. Lovely! Consistency everywhere (well, mostly). This plethora of techs for the UI-layer made me reach for the safer waters of using Web-techs for the UI. I was also worried how Xamarin Forms, if I was to use it, was going to cope, in future, with Apple's new SwiftUI and Google's new Fuchsia. There is no Mac UI solution (you have to code it natively in Mac OS Storyboard. Xamarin Forms is mobile only the Windows incarnation is different. NET Core as the run-time, Xamarin as the native API provider and Xamarin Forms for the UI seemed to solve all issues. Over the past year, I've been looking at many tech stacks that would be 'best' for me, as a solo, indie, developer to deliver a desktop app (Windows & Mac) plus mobile - iOS mainly.

  • Test framework: Infrastructure: moreįinding the most effective dev stack for a solo developer.
  • what is android studio written in

  • Build and Release Pipelines: Azure DevOps.
  • Libraries: jQuery, Database: Source Control: Git.
  • IDEs: Visual Studio Code, Visual Studio.
  • what is android studio written in

  • Language: C#, Microsoft SQL Server, JavaScript.
  • Trusted Authentication Provider: Frameworks.
  • For this service I opted to keep it as a classic WebAPI project and deployed to AppService. Net developers and an Azure infrastructure environment using server-less functions, logic apps and SaaS where ever possible. This API provides a way to add and manage more complex permission structures than can easily be maintained in Azure AD. The front-end using the Azure AD B2C to allow 3rd party trusted identity providers to authenticate. This is the backing API to store additional profile and complex membership metadata outside of an Azure AD B2C provider.

    what is android studio written in

    Secure Membership Web API backed by SQL Server.













    What is android studio written in